Starting my Fundraiser to volunteer with WCK for Ukrainian kitchen duties

#SupportUkraine

I have been searching for the last 4 months, trying to find a way that I can help out the people suffering due to Russia attacking Ukraine. I find it actually a bit disturbing this has been such a hard task, it seems there should be multiple places willing to have a free helping hand. But I am finding the opposite, every single place I have researched so far just wants my money…. well I don’t have any to give. I have my time, my hands, and my physical presence to spare.

World Central Kitchen to the rescue with a way for me to go to Poland and help feed refugees and others who may be stuck with no access to food or prepared meals. I can sign right up and spend a week helping out, though they do not cover any expenses.

This is the reason I have now started a Facebook Fundraiser to try and collect enough money to pay for a plane ticket, hotel, and the minimum extra to eat and maybe get a cellphone so I can keep everyone updated on my progress. Crossing my fingers I am able to raise this amount, otherwise, I sit here and wish I was in a more privileged environment because all I wish to do is help others.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.