May’s Artwork ~ No Puddin’ For Putin

Things are going a bit slow here in the Pod. I was focusing on this first of my hopefully long installation of Culturally Inclined Political Posters… ??? Still working on how to categorize this piece. It was influenced by my hatred of what Putin is doing to the Ukrainian country and all the people suffering for his pride. And who better to call upon during a time like this than Harley Quinn?

I would really be excited to hear what others think. I know personally, I enjoyed making this painting and it helped me cope with the reality that all my nightmares of fuel and food shortages may be coming in fruitarian soon.

***A little about the media used *** The paper is Canson’s 160, I would guess hotpressed? The paints are Mei Liang and I am loving these. Finally, I REALLY wanted to finish with a micro pen but didn’t have any so I used Prismacolor pencils to line the piece.

Sending out all the good and positive vibes I can muster!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.